Notice of meeting and agenda

Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee

10.00am, Friday, 3rd November, 2023

Virtual Meeting - via Microsoft Teams

Contacts

Email:jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.ukTel:0131 553 8242

1. Order of Business

1.1 Including any notices of motion and any other items of business submitted as urgent for consideration at the meeting.

The Terms of Reference for this Committee state that the Convener will be appointed by the Joint Committee and should be from the Council in the annual lead role for the City Region Deal. Members should agree a Chair for this meeting in the absence of a Convener, who will be appointed at the next City Region Deal Joint Committee meeting on the 3 March 2023.

2. Declaration of Interests

2.1 Members should declare any financial and non-financial interests they have in the items of business for consideration, identifying the relevant agenda item and the nature of their interest.

3. Minutes

Minutes of the Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region
5 - 8
Elected Member Oversight Committee of 4 August 2023 –
submitted for approval as a correct record

4. Items for Consideration

4.1	Regional Visitor Economy – Overview – Neil Christison, Visit Scotland	Verbal Report
4.2	Regional Prosperity Framework Delivery Plan - Next Steps Post Ministerial Meeting	Verbal Report
4.3	Regional Prosperity Framework Delivery Plan - Presentation including detail of Government Asks	Verbal Report

5. AOB

Gavin King

Clerk

Edinburgh and South East Scotland City Region Deal Elected Member Oversight Committee - 3 November 2023 Page 3 of 4

Membership

Scottish Borders Council	Midlothian Council		
Councillor Euan Robson (Convener)	Councillor Russell Imrie		
Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol	Councillor Kelly Parry		
The City of Edinburgh Council	West Lothian Council		
Councillor Cammy Day	Councillor Tom Conn		
Councillor Adam McVey	Councillor Kirsteen Sullivan		
East Lothian Council	Higher/Further Education Consortium		
Councillor Norman Hampshire	David Brown		
Councillor John McMillan	Simon Earp		
	Pete Smith		
Fife Council			
Councillor Altany Craik	Regional Enterprise Council		
Councillor David Alexander	Robert Carr		
	Garry Clark		
	Nile Istephan		

Further information

If you have any questions about the agenda or meeting arrangements, please contact Jamie Macrae, City of Edinburgh Council, Business Centre 2.1, Waverley Court, 4 East Market Street, Edinburgh EH8 8BG, Email jamie.macrae@edinburgh.gov.uk.